About

Hospice of Westchester (HOW) was established in 1992 and is a New York State licensed and Medicare certified 501 (c) 3 not-for-profit organization that provides end-of-life care to residents in Westchester County. HOW emphasizes compassion, dignity and respect and we treat anyone with any life limiting diagnosis. HOW is committed to providing compassionate end-of-life care. We combine the highest level of medical expertise with emotional and spiritual support, enabling individuals and their loved ones to make the most of each day. Hospice services are provided wherever the patient resides, whether in a private home, skilled nursing facility, or an assisted living facility. HOW provides care through an interdisciplinary team, in collaboration with the patient's primary physician and the patient's family. Hospice services are provided regardless of the patient's ability to pay.

 

 

Staff

Mary K. Spengler, MS
Chief Executive Officer
mspengler@hospiceofwestchester.com


Mark Fialk, MD
Medical Director
info@hospiceofwestchester.com


Gary Tatz, MD
Pediatric Medical Advisor
info@hospiceofwestchester.com


Carol Townsend Ross, RN, BSN, MPA
Director of Clinical Services
ctownsendross@hospiceofwestchester.com


Daniel A. Beltran, LCSW
Director of Counseling Services
dbeltran@hospiceofwestchester.com


Mary Pat Barden, RN, BSN, CHPN
Patient Care Coordinator/NH Team
mpbarden@hospiceofwestchester.com

Nancy Caputi, RN, BA
Pediatric Nurse Coordinator
ncaputi@hospiceofwestchester.com


Joan Jacobus, LCSW, MBA
Volunteer Director
jjacobus@hospiceofwestchester.com


Tim Riordan
Director of Finance
triordan@hospiceofwestchester.com


Holly Benedict
Director of Development & Public Relations
hbenedict@hospiceofwestchester.com


Laura Lemos-Vidarte, RN, AAS
Patient Care Coordinator/Home Team
llemos-vidarte@hospiceofwestchester.com


Board of Directors

Mary Gibbons Gardiner

Chair



When someone is on hospice care it is so important to have the family be around to celebrate the person’s life and that’s why Hospice is so wonderful...”

DONATE